Friendship – 1


Even if you don’t see me every day,
Even if I’m gone,
Always know deep inside,
You’re not alone…
Like the twinkling stars
Will never leave the sky,
A true friendship like ours,
Will never face a good bye…
If you find one reason to leave,
I’ll want you to know,
I’ll find a million more,
Not to let you go…
When into your eyes,
I look deeply to see,
I just find a picture
Of myself looking back at me!
When you come and
Hold my hand, fingers fold in to a grip,
Then in my heart, I thank dear God,
Bcz I believe you won’t let me slip!
Copyright 2014. Amrita Kar Roy. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

