Fighter


I knew your heart was tired,

I knew you wanted it all to go away,

I could see it in your eyes,

I could feel it in all you’d say…

But you’re like fire;

You are a fighter deep within;

You’re like the Phoenix,

I knew you just need to begin…

I opened all the gates,

I let fresh air fill in,

You opened your eyes,

To a brand new morning…

You will run just like this,

I will be always there in your fight,

If you trip or stop, Darkness comes,

I will hold up the light…

You will fly, my friend,

Because you have wings in your heart,

You will smile, my dear,

And Love, will you impart…

You were always a giver,

You gave even when you had nothing,

That is where you’re different,

That is the thing,

You will go a long way,

My love and prayers will follow,

You will reach the heights soon,

In your flight of a swallow!

Swallow-tailed Kite Bird Flying in Sky P.C. : http://goo.gl/ns5osx
Swallow-tailed Kite Bird Flying in Sky
P.C. : http://goo.gl/ns5osx

Copyright2015. Amrita Kar Roy. All Rights Reserved.

2 thoughts on “Fighter

Leave a Reply

