I’d Like To…


I’d like to see the world

That is there within your mind,

I’d like to know your fears from

The faraway road that you left behind…

...inside the mind...
…inside the mind…

I’d like to feel your gloom

And bring in some light with me,

I’d like to change your loneliness

And show you how nice life can be!

I’d like to be that inner friend

Who talks from within you,

I’d like to be your conscience

And participate in all you decide to do…

I’d like to be in your memory,

Be in your present and your tomorrow,

I’d like to know your pulse,

Know your smile and your sorrow…

I’d like to see the sky with you,

See the raindrop or the snow flake,

I’d like to whisper to you,

Don’t be afraid of the risks you take…

I’d like to be with you,

In your mind, like I said,

I’m your best friend always,

And not ‘like a friend’ instead…

Copyright © 2015 by Amrita Kar Roy

Leave a Reply

